here I go again!

I AM SO EXCITED!

Last night I met up with my NEW landlord to sign the lease to my adorable apartment! A few months ago I realized that I live a minimum 20 minutes away from my friends and Corey (if there was no traffic) and that was starting to bug me. I missed seeing my people during the week… for a random dinner/wine date, a quick trip to Target, or just hanging out. So in late August I decided to move, even though I had just moved into my current apartment in June. I would find a sub-leaser and move closer. Best decision ever! I love knowing that in a couple of weeks I’ll be much closer to my people.

This new apartment is smaller than my current apartment. Which, I’m pretty sure you know what that means, right? Lots and lots and lots of Pinterest and IKEA browsing. I will have very little floor space so I’m looking for tall and narrow pieces, wall storage, and under the bed ideas. Also, I’m allowed to paint anything in my apartment that I want! Seriously people! Walls, cabinets, window frames… ANYTHING!

Now comes the fun part… where I show you my awesome Pinterest finds and you comment or email me ideas too! 🙂

Bathroom storage idea

Wine rack = creative way to hold bathroom towels

Bookshelf hung horizontally above bed with built in lights

.

corner rail...for planning outfits for the week

Wallpaper old spice rack to use for nail polish.  Thought of you Mindy when I saw this!

Eat

color in the kitchen...

And just because this makes me smile, I might need to do this:

This would make me smile every time. :D

I can’t imagine I’ll have a speck of space for this, but when I get a bigger space I’m getting one of these. Mark my words.

if you crochet this would be awesome

All photos from my pinterest (apartment)

2 thoughts on “here I go again!

  1. I LOVE the shelf above the door in the first photo… and I’m official obsessed with the pipe-looking corner shelf too! SO cute to display your favorite clothing pieces. Can’t wait to see how it all turns out! You should do before and after photos 😉

  2. Isn’t that shelf amazing?! I was thinking it would be awesome if I could put lights in it too… you can never have too much light in a bathroom, right?!

    There will definitely be before and after pictures! I can hardly wait to get started 🙂

Leave a Reply

