a month?!

I can hardly believe it’s been a month since I’ve written anything. It feels weird. So, here I am again! Hopefully with a little more consistency. I know I’m not the only person that enjoys looking back and being reminded of the little things I have since forgotten about.

So, so much has happened in the last month. I have..

Moved into a new apartment and new neighborhood. I cannot even begin to express how much I love my new apartment and new neighborhood. I love going home and doing a little something more to my apartment. I’m so grateful that I can paint anything I want, so I started with my bathroom. I’ve been terribly indecisive about paint colors in the past so I was so relieved when I was able to use the same green paint that we used in my moms kitchen. It’s really pretty and makes my little bathroom a lot cuter… now I just need to put up a few decorative pieces and it’ll be all set! I’ve also never set up my bedroom in a way that I love (at least in any apartment I’ve lived in, I did when I lived at home). So, that is definitely next on my list. I know exactly what I want to do, now I just have to start putting it together.

Started a new job! Woot! I’m not going to say anything bad about my previous job, but it was most definitely not the right position/company for me. It was just supposed to be an in between job until I found the right job… which I did! I now work at a company that I have been trying to get into for just over a year. It sure was nice to get the official job offer phone call 🙂 I even have my own office that I can decorate however I want. Right now I have a small bamboo plant (thanks, rikki!). Gotta start somewhere, right?

Invested in my relationships. I really love my new apartment and job, but it wouldn’t mean anything without the amazing people in my life. I’ve been trying harder to show them that I appreciate that they are in my life. I love talking on the phone with people, but I hate calling them. (It has to do with knowing that I’ll never pick up the phone to call my mom again, but that’s a story for another time.) So, now I’m talking on the phone (a little) more and I’m taking the time to really be with the person I’m with. Checking Instagram and Twitter can wait.

I really thought when I started writing that I’d end up with like 14 bullet points, but those 3 really do sum it up.

Leave a Reply

