weekend update

photo (39)

This weekend was exactly what I needed after the holidays. I didn’t have to be anywhere or do anything specific.

The best part?

Because I didn’t have to be anywhere or do anything specific I was able to get A LOT done. My apartment feels like a whole new place! Unfortunately if you come over you won’t notice because I cleaned OUT a lot or simply organized a lot of stuff that is behind doors. It sure does make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I still have some problem areas in my apartment that I’m really looking forward to tackling, but I’m off to a good start.

Speaking of good starts. 2013 is off to a really good start. Between organizing, taking time to myself,¬†collaborating, 90s tv show marathons, and getting back into the routine of work I can’t complain. My goal/NY resolution for 2013 is to simplify and get back to the basics. Hopefully I’ll get around to writing more about that soon.

I hope you had a great weekend too!

Leave a Reply

