back to bangs?

About a month ago I decided I had had enough. I went way too many months without a haircut so I was going to get a few inches cut off. Somewhere between telling the stylist that I want NO more than 4 inches cut off and finally looking at my new ‘do in the mirror the stylist cut off not 4… not 6… but EIGHT inches. I just about died. When she asked if I liked it all I could say was that it was shorter than I asked for. She told me that it had been too long since I got it cut and needed more cut off. Oh, okay… thanks for talking to me about it first. I didn’t tell anyone I was getting it cut (because I figured it would just be a few inches) so when I showed up at Corey’s 30 minutes later I was curious as to what he would say. About 10 minutes later he said he liked it. It took about half the night for me to agree that I liked it too. 

However, a month later and I miss my long hair something awful. So now I’m trying to figure out what I can do to it that will make me dislike it less/like it more. Sooo. bangs? Don’t worry friends, this time I’ll leave the cutting to a professional. 

I’m thinking something along the lines of these ladies (found via Pinterest…duh). Minus their beautiful long hair that I no longer have….

Trendy Side Sweep

Side bangs

I need a new 'do! I'm thinking something like this. More layers with side bangs

(^who is this girl?? should I know her??)

Side bangs

Let’s be real. I probably shouldn’t cut any more hair off, BUT if I do… what do you think?

2 thoughts on “back to bangs?

Leave a Reply

